EASY Crockpot Ribs

I have no idea why I have waited so long to try this recipe. This is quite possibly the easiest thing I have ever made in my crockpot and the ribs came out so tender and delicious, they literally fall off the bones! Even my 2 year old who won’t eat any meat straight up ate this! We had it for dinner with mashed potatoes and steamed carrots, then for lunch reheated on rolls. YUM!

EASY Crockpot Ribs

EASY Crockpot Ribs

I’m sure there are a dozen versions of this recipe but here is my Dad’s super simple version which is what I made.

2 large racks of ribs (pork or beef)
2 bottles of your favourite BBQ sauce
Enough water to rinse the BBQ sauce bottle clean

Cut racks of ribs in 1/2 or 1/3 to fit inside your crockpot. Add the BBQ sauce. Rinse the BBQ sauce bottle clean with a bit of water (approx. 1/4 cup for those of you who need a measurement) and add that to the crockpot. Cook 4 hours on high or 8 hours on low. Ta-da!

2 thoughts on “EASY Crockpot Ribs

Leave a Reply

