I ♥ Party Planning

Is it wrong if I have my daughter’s first three birthday parties planned already? Is it wrong if I feel restless when there’s nothing lined up in my Evite?

I absolutely love, love, LOVE planning parties. I love to plan kids parties and grown-up parties. Planning parties for the grown-ups was obviously my first love since we were hosting parties long before the kids came on the scene, but now that I’ve got 3 little monsters to plan parties for too, I have to be honest I don’t know which I enjoy more.

Our “Family Party Season” as I like to think of it as, was a bust though this year! (“Family Party Season”: Everyone in our house has a birthday falling between November and February including our latest addition born in January.) LoveBug and Hubby had birthdays in November and December when I was on doctor ordered rest to prevent having another preemie, Monkey’s birthday (and my own) were in February which fell in my 6 weeks postpartum after a c-section, and of course Christmas Eve, Christmas, and New Year’s Eve which are also big entertaining holidays for us fell in this date range. So this year everyone kind of got ripped off, including me.

Is it wrong if I want to invent a reason to throw a party?

And a little taste of parties gone by… A Red Carpet New Year’s Eve

Photo-Op wall

Paparazzi photo-op wall

Red Carpet attire

Walking the red carpet

Single serving sized apps

Single serving sized apps

Caviar Canapes

Caviar Canapes

Welcome drink

Welcome drink

DSC_0125

“And the Oscar for best costume goes to…”

SWAG bags for our guests

SWAG bags for our guests

Leave a Reply

