Why I Love The Cottage: Reason #1

For a fun little spring and summer series now that the nice weather is here I thought I’d do some posts on ‘Why I Love The Cottage’! The reasons are in no particular order, although I thought I had better do something pretty important for the first one.

Reason #1… Why I (and probably everyone else) Love The Cottage so much is good food and great friends! Technically two separate things, but they really go hand in hand as far as I am concerned. So much of what we do up here is centralized around gathering as a group and indulging in food and drink. We always eat way better at the cottage than at home, make the effort to try new things, and actually take the time to enjoy it rather than rushing through it.

Image

Gathered around the table for another fantastic meal! – 2006 :)

Leave a Reply

