Why I Love The Cottage: Reason #2

20130512-142714.jpg
Trilliums! They are in full bloom right now all over our property. I’m not sure how long they keep their flower, but it’s my first time being here in May and my first time seeing them on our lot. When and where was the last time you even saw a Trillium? I haven’t seen them since I was a kid. I unknowingly picked some and brought them home to my Mom and she was not too happy with me (for anyone who doesn’t know they are Ontario’s flower and are illegal to pick)…well guess what the boys got me for Mother’s Day this year :)

Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

