Why I Love The Cottage: Reason #3

"Crazy Daisy" Mugs circa 1960

“Crazy Daisy” Mugs circa 1960

Vintage Mugs. I REALLY do love vintage mugs. I posted a pic of these mugs on Facebook a few weeks back and I got a bunch of replies from people who had the exact same ones at their cottages. How can they possibly be that popular? So I googled them to see if they were some of those mugs and cups that used to get handed out at the gas station, know what I am talking about? Well they weren’t. Apparently they were from the the Corning Corelle series called “Crazy Daisy” and were ‘crazy’ popular in the 1960’s and 1970’s. I guess my mother-in-law was right, Corelle is indestructible! It always amazes me how this kind of crap survives half a century. “They just don’t make stuff like they used to”.  <— insert old geezer voice here :)

Leave a Reply

