EASY Two Bite Brownie Cupcakes

I swear I can make complicated and grown-up dishes too. Not just these “easy” ones I’ve been posting about lately, but either I must not find them as much fun or lets be honest, these days, “ain’t nobody got time for that!”

It was my little sister’s birthday last week so Monkey and I made these little treats for her instead of birthday cake. I’m pretty happy with myself because I came up with the idea all on my own and everyone thought I actually baked them, haha!

Two Bite Brownie Cupcakes

Two Bite Brownie Cupcakes

They were super easy and age appropriate for a 4 year old. He actually had more steps than I did: he put the brownies in the liners, I frosted them, and then he added the sprinkles. I probably could have let him frost them too, but I was at least going for a few points for  presentation. The Two Bite Brownies fit perfectly into the mini cupcake liners, no manipulating or anything.

Big Helper

Use mini cupcake liners

One plate for "taste testing"

One plate for “taste testing”

Only 3 ingredients required and no baking! Woo hoo! We actually happened to have all of these things in my Dad’s pantry…the brownie bag was already half empty though which is why we didn’t make that many. Here’s the recipe (as if you need one!):

Easy Ingredients

Easy Ingredients

Two Bite Brownie Cupcakes

Ingredients

  • Two Bite Brownies
  • Chocolate Frosting
  • Sprinkles
  • Mini Cupcake Liners and a candle (if you like)

Place brownies into mini cupcake liners. Frost generously with chocolate frosting of your choice. Add sprinkles and tada!

I was thinking you could “jazz it up” a little by adding some kind of extract to the frosting like orange or peppermint and/or you could use vanilla frosting and colour it. They can so easily be adjusted to fit different occasions.

2 thoughts on “EASY Two Bite Brownie Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

