Ninja Turtles Dinner Party

20131110-205503.jpg
No good deed goes unpunished. *sigh*

The boys are all about the Ninja Turtles lately so I thought it would be fun to plan a little TMNT (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) themed dinner party for them this weekend. They’re only 2 and 4 years old so I kept it pretty simple, but even that was a flop.

It started with the AppleTV crashing 10 minutes into not one, but two 1990’s TMNT movies that I actually paid money for, but ‘failed to download’ properly. Luckily I at least had a 30 minute TMNT cartoon recorded on the DVR (thank you foresight!). And it ended with my Ninja Turtle shaped pizza that no one ate, which resulted in not even getting to make them the pizza like skillet cookie.

Sometimes I wonder why I bother. At least the Ninja Turtle pizza turned out better than the Wiener Dog Hot Dogs which just looked like, well….

20131110-205732.jpg

Leave a Reply

