Baba Time…Breastfeeding Over

20140121-152921.jpg

Baba time. BabyGirl loves her bottle so much you’d never know we used to breastfeed full time. I started weaning her off at 11 months and we were fully done by her 1st birthday. With each of my babies I’m always a little sad at first when we’re done breastfeeding, but 1 year old just feels like the right age for me. I totally support anyone who can/wants to do it to 2 years old or beyond, but for me personally I feel like once baby is big enough to ask for it, time is up! Truly though, after 9 months of pregnancy (ok 7 months for me) and a year of exclusively breastfeeding I’m ready to “cut the cord” and get a little more freedom back…Another glass of wine? Yes please!

Leave a Reply

