I Hate The Park.

Have I already mentioned that I hate going to the park? Well beautiful weather means a perfect day for the park right? Ugh. My least favourite activity. “Go to the park” they say. “It’ll be fun” they say. This may be true if all of your kids are over 5 years old, or maybe even over 3 years old, or if you only have one young kid to wrangle. However if all of your kids are 5 years and under, with your 3 year old being sucky, and your 1 year old being dangerously adventurous, it’s a trying experience. It starts with no one wanting to go pee, get suntan lotion on, or even bring me their shoes (seriously, we’re not going for my benefit!) and ends with the 2 little ones being too tired to walk home (and I certainly can’t carry both). And the whole time in between I really need to clone myself to handle the park experience with any kind of ease.

Reason #17 why I hate going to the park: no one wants to walk home.

20140814-121923-44363861.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

